Ven a ganef kisht darf men zich di tsein ibertseilen.

On Dr. Ron Paul

I note my co-religionists, overall — are wanting to believe the best of Dr. Paul (good middos fellas) but struggling, because of the virulent comments made against the Jewish people, Judaism, and/or Israel by some Ron Paul supporters. So, at least I’m not wondering if we’re trying to take over the world. Even if it is true, there’s no way such indecisive “on the one hand…but on the other hand” people could even manage it. Now that that’s settled…

There must be a way to know what percentage of Ron Paul supporters hold these rabid views, and what percentage are nice, normal, decent folk who really are genuinely tired of our increasingly invasive and expensive “government”. Maybe the anti-semites are just over-represented on net sites?

Many of the sites I perused were not worth the effort. Lots of heat, not much light…so, let’s shed some light on the subject:

I point those who are investigating with an open mind to the following article by Ryan Sager of the New York Sun.

Then there’s the reasonable discussion at Commentarymagazine.com.

And a couple more…maybe I’ll add more here as I find time to look around.

Citizens Against Hate

American Thinker

I have recently read on several sites that two people Dr. Paul admires the most are:

Ludwig von Mises was born in Lemberg, then part of the Austro-Hungarian Empire and now the city of Lviv, Ukraine, to Jewish parents.

Murray Rothbard was born to David and Rae Rothbard, who raised their Jewish family in the Bronx.

So, there we have it…as confused as ever. Oy…excuse me while I go take an aspirin and numb my brain with some mindless entertainment. Anyone here besides me like Craig Ferguson? What do you think of his strong anti-monarchist views?

Leave a Reply

