Ven a ganef kisht darf men zich di tsein ibertseilen.

Ferment your way back to good health

rainbowfunkymonkeyiconator_c28c9ffe8c4462b6ffceeec967b931f6.jpg For those of you overcome with nausea, let me clarify. The word is ferment not “rot”. Anyone interested in really improving their health, and minimizing their need for supplements to do so, I suggest two books that have changed my life. I eliminated allergies from my life. I eliminated asthma from my life, after suffering with these chronic and debilitating ailments for 40 years:

The Maker’s Diet by Dr. Jordan Rubin

Nourishing Traditions by Sally Fallon and Dr. Mary Emig

Iknowiknowiknow….everyone has their pet recommendations and fads. But these two books will turn your food pyramid upside down, and get your kitchen bubbling with yummy and exotic foods.

You will learn why vegetarianism is not all that it is cracked up to be, especially for active men. You will learn that red meat, chicken and fish are excellent for you, but watch your sources. Animal fats don’t clog your arteries, trans fats and processed foods will do that for you, especially sugar. Whole, raw milk is good for you, provided you don’t have allergies or food intolerances to it…but fermented milk from the raw milk is the best way to go.

You will learn how to make your own acidophilus and bififdus……….

I hope someone is curious enough to at least peruse a copy of these two books.

14 April 2008 update: This amazing compendium of crucial nutritional facts (it is so much more than an excellent cookbook) is now available in a hardcover edition, which also comes with a searchable CD-Rom. Besides lasting longer, the hardcover lays open easily, and sits open nicely in a bookstand. While I loved my softcover, I immediately passed it on to an eager taker when my hardcover arrived. Whatever you can afford, however, you can NOT afford to overlook the information in this book.

Leave a Reply

